If a customer wishes to remove Kliken access from the merchant account currently in use the following 2 options are available.
Please Note: These actions should only be taken if all shopping-related campaigns are already canceled. These actions are not required to complete a simple cancelation of an existing shopping-related campaign. To cancel a campaign please review this article for further instructions
- Kliken has created the Merchant Center Account on the customer's behalf.
- Due to the nature of how product sync services work after 30 days of inactivity (lack of product sync) the product data will be removed for this Merchant Center account.
- Since Kliken has created this Merchant Center account and has full ownership, after this period of inactivity the Merchant Center account can be closed at our discretion.
- It is highly advised if a user is attempting to use the Merchant center account without using Kliken services that the user should start a brand new merchant center account so that they have full access and control to better manage their business. Here
- The customer has imported their own Merchant Center Account
- The owner of the imported merchant account can remove our admin access by visiting the Setting Menu (Gear Icon) and selecting the Account Access Sub-Menu
- From here a list of all admin email address will be listed and selecting the email address for Kliken support agents will bring up a new menu which will allow for the individual account to be removed.
- In addition, the Kliken Plugin/App that was originally used can be removed from the store setting environment to break product sync.